The ARCH


Happy Birthday to me!
June 20, 2007, 4:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

On June 30th, my avatar will turn 1 year old!  What a year it has been!  Within a few months of my first log-in, Second Life moved me from Wisconsin to Berkeley, drove me to leave a career in real-life architecture behind in pursuit of a virtual alternative, and remains the focus of the lion’s share of my daily activity on a professional level at Clear Ink.  I wouldn’t have it any other way.  Honestly, not a day goes by that I don’t recognize the fact that I have one of the coolest jobs on the planet, and I really do owe it all to Second Life.

When I started, there were a little over 400,000 registered users.  Today there are over 7 million.  So much has changed!  If time permits, I hope to publish some memoires of my first year in Second Life later this week.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

